Broward County commissioners selected a new mayor and vice mayor.

Commissioners selected Kristin Jacobs as mayor and Barbara Sharief as vice mayor on Tuesday.

Two new commissioners, Martin David Kiar and Tim Ryan, were also sworn in. Kiar represents District 1. Ryan represents District 7.

School Board of Broward County

The School Board of Broward County also elected a new chair and vice chair.

District 6 member Laurie Rich Levinson was selected as chair and District 2 member Patricia Good as vice chair.