78ºF

Facebook deleting photos synced from phones

2. Unfriend -- By adding an "unfriend" option, Facebook created new shorthand for aborting a friendship or an acquaintance. It's a lot easier to say, "I unfriended Bob" than "I'm not going to be friends with Bob anymore
2. Unfriend -- By adding an "unfriend" option, Facebook created new shorthand for aborting a friendship or an acquaintance. It's a lot easier to say, "I unfriended Bob" than "I'm not going to be friends with Bob anymore (Justin Sullivan/Getty Images)

Facebook is deleting photos from the private “Synced from Phone” section on the social media website.

Facebook unveiled an optional feature in 2012 that allowed allowing users to easily upload photos from phones to a private album to make it easier to share later. Facebook started phasing out the feature late last year to encourage people to download its Moments app.

Facebook users who want to skip the app can save the photos on their computers. The last day to download the pictures is July 7.