'Dancing With the Stars' season 24 cast announced

See who will be vying for mirror ball trophy


The contestants for season 24 of "Dancing with the Stars" have been announced.

The full list of competitors was announced Wednesday on "Good Morning America."

Fresh off his appearance on "The Bachelor," Nick Viall will be showing off his dance skills with pro partner Peta Murgatroyd, while season 23 champion Val Chmerkovskiy will be training Fifth Harmony's Normani Kordei.

Chmerkovskiy's brother, Maksim, is also returning as a pro dancer this season with actress Heather Morris from "Glee." Flamenco guitarist Charo will dance with Keo Motsepe, while "Saturday Night Live" veteran Chris Kattan will compete with Witney Carson. "The Real Housewives of Beverly Hills" star Erika Jayne has also been cast, paired with Gleb Savchenko.

The rest of the celebrities on the dance floor are all athletes, including Olympic gymnast Simone Biles, who is paired with Sasha Farber; former Chicago Cubs catcher David Ross with pro Lindsay Arnold; NFL star Rashad Jennings with Emma Slater; and professional bull rider Bonner Bolton with Sharna Burgess.

Former Olympic figure skater Nancy Kerrigan and Artem Chigvintsev, along with "The A-Team" star Mr. T and Kym Johnson, will also be sashaying across the ballroom in front of returning judges Julianne Hough, Carrie Ann Inaba, Len Goodman and Bruno Tonioli.

The 24th season of "Dancing with the Stars" premieres March 20 on Local 10.