'Dancing' eliminates two previous champs

Three female celebrities will now compete for all-stars finals

Headline Goes Here

Two previous winners of "Dancing With The Stars" were eliminated Tuesday night in the all-star competition.

NFL star Emmitt Smith who won the mirror ball trophy in season three and Olympic speed skater Apolo Ohno who won season four, were eliminated in the semi-finals.

"Every single person who does this show is a champion because it forces you to become a champion in your own right. It forces you to become more confident, stronger and it's been a blessing. Every single week the fans have been so amazing," said Ohno.

"Season three was something else, but this right here takes it over the top," said Smith of his elimination.

Ohno, who got a perfect score for one of his two performances on Monday, ended up in third place on the score board. Olympian Shawn Johnson and TV personality Melissa Rycroft were the top scorers. 

Also returning for the finals next week, soap star Kelly Monaco.

Copyright 2012 by Post Newsweek. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.