Congress welcomes 3 new members from SFLA

House will swear-in new members on Thursday

Headline Goes Here John R. Coughlin/CNNMoney

WASHINGTON, D.C. - Congress will welcome three new members from South Florida on Thursday.

Democrat Joe Garcia unseated Republican David Rivera in District 26.

Democrat Patrick Murphy ousted Tea Party favorite Republican Allen West for the District 18 seat.

Democrat Lois Frankel defeated Adam Hasner in District 22. West left that district to run for District 18.

On Thursday, the House will meet to convene the first session of the 113th Congress and elect the Speaker of the House.

Copyright 2013 by All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.