2014 college football schedule on Local 10

15 consecutive Saturdays of gridiron action kicks off in August


A new era has arrived in college football, and Local 10 is proud to present another exciting season of games.

Beginning Saturday, Aug. 30 and culminating with the weekend of the conference championship games Dec. 6, Local 10 is the only place to catch all the gridiron action from the power five conference teams.

Fans can expect 15 consecutive Saturdays of college football action, including key national and regional matchups that could help determine the four teams to qualify for the inaugural College Football Playoff. This includes four tripleheader dates Sept. 13, Nov. 29 and Dec. 6, as well as a doubleheader the Friday after Thanksgiving.

"Saturday Night Football" also returns for its ninth season, beginning with a neutral-site tilt between the defending national champion Florida State Seminoles and Oklahoma State Cowboys in Arlington, Texas.

Below is the entire slate of games for the season. Check back throughout the season to find out what games are added to the schedule.

Dec. 20

Las Vegas Bowl: Utah vs. Colorado State at Las Vegas, 3:30 p.m.

Dec. 27

Independence Bowl: Miami vs. South Carolina at Shreveport, La., 3:30 p.m.

Jan. 1

Citrus Bowl: Missouri vs. Minnesota at Orlando, Fla., 12:30 p.m.