Morris, Johnson on Maxwell watch list

Canes stars on the radar

By David Lang - Executive Producer
Headline Goes Here

MIAMI - Two Miami Hurricanes are on the watch list for the Maxwell Award.

Senior QB Stephen Morris and sophomore RB Duke Johnson have been named to the watch list for the 77th annual Maxwell Award.

Three Hurricanes have previously won the award.

Those winners were Vinny Testaverde (1986), Gino Torreta (1991) and Ken Dorsey (2001). 

Semifinalists for the Maxwell Award will be announced on Oct. 29.

The three finalists will be named Nov. 18.

Copyright 2013 by All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.