Miami-Dade, Broward under curfew orders until Monday morning

Curfew expires at 7 a.m. in Miami-Dade, 10 a.m. in Broward


PEMBROKE PARK, Fla. – Although the worst of Hurricane Irma has passed, residents of Miami-Dade and Broward counties remain under curfew orders until Monday.

Miami-Dade County issued a curfew from 7 a.m. Sunday until 7 a.m. Monday.

Broward County's curfew lasts until 10 a.m. Monday.

During the curfew hours, no one is allowed on the streets as a safety precaution due to streets that may be flooded or full of debris.

Along with the counties, several South Florida cities have issued their own curfew notices with similar times, including Doral, Coral Gables and Homestead.