Sean Taylor headlines 'Canes Hall of Fame class

Miami announces honorees

CORAL GABLES, Fla. – The University of Miami announced their hall of fame class for 2015.

The late Sean Taylor headlines the class.

Taylor played safety at UM from 2001-03.

Joining Taylor in the Hall of fame class will be Rob Chudzinkski, Rusty Medearis, Winston Moss, Kevin Patrick, and Jonathan Vilma.

In other sports, baseball player Alex Fernandez and track star Lauryn Williams will be honored.

Also being recognized are diver Chris Mantilla and women's basketball player Kym Hope.

The class will be formally introduced at halftime of Saturday's Miami-Cincinnati game.

Follow Local 10 Sports on Twitter @Local10Sports

About the Author:

David Lang is executive producer of the Local 10 sports department.