Heat announce 2018-2019 preseason schedule

Miami opens Sept. 30

Heat head coach Erik Spoelstra addresses reporters ahead of Miami's game against Houston

MIAMI – The MiamI Heat announced their 2018-2019 preseason schedule on Monday.

The Heat will open their schedule Sept. 30 at San Antonio.

Miami travels to Charlotte on Oct. 2 and Washington Oct. 5.

The Heat will have three home games.

Miami hosts Orlando (Oct. 8), New Orleans (Oct. 10), and Atlanta (Oct. 12).